top of page

What I've learned about reaction

Updated: Jun 26, 2019

Pain pulls us away from love. Pain makes us retreat into the cave we built around us to protect our weaknesses. But if we can open our hearts to ourselves and others and be vulnerable and love through it all, love through the pain we can feel alive.


I find I do not regret love, but I do regret anger.


I find my anger gives its self justice to negatively affect the moods of others by assuring me, I am in pain because of “their actions” so that must mean I can retaliate to put them in their place, and any pain I cause is justified by my pain.


You can see you this is a flawed thought, but in the moment the energy of pain and blame feel so toxic they convince me release is necessary.


But I have noticed when I let this impulse free I always lose some connection to that person. And only until I can accept my pain can I love through it.


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page